Uncategorized

Ramblings about reading and TV

So I haven’t been up to anything, obviously. But I’m planning on not moving from my couch this whole sunny Sunday. I read a Princess Diaries book, Royal Wedding, this weekend.  Do we remember my obsession with these books/movies? I’m embarrassed that I read them then let alone NOW. It was a terrible book. Mia is probably one of the worst characters. Almost as bad as Bella Swan. Almost. At least I’m reading though, and to me, that’s the most important thing. As I’ve said, I have been having such issues with concentration and I can’t focus on anything more than 30 seconds. I’ve been watching The Golden Girls and staring at Pinterest on my iPad.

Also, let’s talk about Girls the TV show on HBO. I’m really at a loss as to why I continue to watch this show. I can’t relate to any of the characters, and from what I know, no one is like any of the characters in real life. I mean we’ve all met selfish people, but they take it too far. The only one that seems somewhat grounded in real life and is dealing with actually 20-something problems is Shoshanna. Who is just annoying so it’s hard to relate to her.

I’m going to attempt a novel next, so wish me luck. I’m still hoping I’ll finish the Game of Thrones series before I’m 30. I don’t see that happening at this point, though.

Here are some pictures from Thanksgiving that I may or may not have posted before:

Leave a Reply

