Uncategorized

doing 15 in a 30 I ain’t in no hurry

Kristen got her groove back. Her reading groove. Sorta, because I have to half ass everything. I READ TWO BOOKS THIS WEEKEND. Granted they were both 250 or less pages of quasi celebrity memoirs, but still. I’m counting them and calling my weekend a success. I’m on the lookout for new books, but I’m also extremely picky when it comes to books, so they’re so hard to find.

Image result

This book was alright. I enjoyed reading it. This girl is a self-proclaimed Feminist, so i wasn’t sure if I would like it. I think that this girl has a different upbringing than I did and she has experienced a lot more sexual harassment, but it still makes you think about how disgusting men can be. And it’s nice to read books that differ from your typical view. Like the one thing that happens at the end of the book, I never in my entire life thought that I wouldn’t get mad about this, but I felt okay about it. I’d recommend reading it. I think it took me about 5 or 6 hours to read.

Image result for you'll grow out of it

This was, by far, one of the funniest books I’ve ever read. I can’t even count the amount of times I laughed out loud like a freak while laying on my couch. The book lost a little bit of steam there at the end once she started writing about her life being married and trying to have a baby. I guess since I can’t relate to it, I don’t find it as funny. While I can’t relate to this book like You’ll Never Blue Ball in This Town Again (funniest, most relatable  to me), it’s still a funny as hell book. I kept getting the two authors’ childhoods mixed up because they were both Jews from New York City, but it continued to be funny.

Other than that, I’ve been watching The Golden Girls. You all know how much I love this show but I’ve always only able to watch reruns on TV when I’m somewhere with cable or when I got the seasons from the library. It’s available on Hulu and I won’t stop till I’m finished. I love shows that are essentially background noise and I can do other things while I watch. I have zero attention span anymore so it’s nice to have something that I don’t have to focus on. Dorothy is by far my favorite human in the world and I don’t know why people are so obsessed with Rose and Sophia. I guess they’re funny, but Dorothy is numero uno. I’m on the hunt for a palm tree print shower curtain, I just need to make the plunge to spend the money that I don’t have. Which I do every day so I don’t know why I’m worried.

Leave a Reply

