Uncategorized

Fell in love once, and almost completely

I really don’t have much to say in this post, maybe something will come to me as I type. I’m mostly practicing on my new Zagg folio keyboard I just got. It’s harder than it looks since I have a mini and therefor the keyboard is super small. It’s still a lot easier than typing with my fingers on the iPad itself. My iPad is so small anyway, I can essentially use it like a phone when I type, so its not too big of a deal. This will just have to suffice until I am able to afford a coveted MacBook. It’ll happen when I’m 35 at this rate. 

That’s another thing, I’m going to start saving money. I keep saying that and then I end up buying 100 dollars worth of junk in one day. I really need a new coping skill as the shopping does’t really help anything. The instant gratification of new things only lasts me about 5 minutes and then i go back to feeling bad again.  I still get a good feeling like I’m making money when I return the unneeded items. That doesn’t make sense, but whatever. That was part of my New Years resolution, but this month is hard because I have my insurance payment in January and then I have to pay for my quarterly trash/water/sewage bill (on top of rent and all of the other bills) in February now. Even if I really wanted to save money, it wouldn’t be more than 100 or so dollars after all of my bills are paid. I shouldn’t look at it like that though, I should focus on the positive, you know “$100 is a lot better than not saving”. But there are so many things that I want right now, I don’t want to wait. I have to get out of that mindset. There are so many things that I need to change, but that doesn’t seem like it will happen. I’m a creature of habit, I suppose. 

So, we all know about my new(ish) found love of Jack White. If you don’t listen to him, you should. His talent is unbelievable, and I don’t understand how one human can hold so much incredible talent, but he somehow manages. Anyway, I watched an interview with him the other day and he said that he doesn’t trust anyone who doesn’t listen to Led Zepplin. I have nothing against this band, I just never got around to listening to them. So I am doing so today while I finish a lame book I started two weeks ago and am reluctant to finish and while my chicken fajitas cook in my crockpot. I like them, no joke, and it’s easy to see where Jack gets some of his influences. 

Leave a Reply

